The HISTORY of the domicile
400 years tradition
The name Rischon
already appears in different documents of the 11th century.
Several farmyards, smaller goods, a castle and a church belonged to the lords of manor of von Rischon. In the 13th century these were also called the “castle of Lamprechts” and the lamb from their coat of arms was taken up in that one belonging to the Rischon.
With the brothers Wilhelm and Christian the gender became extinct in the male line.
As one of the first buildings in Reischach
, the Rischon is already been managed since 1959 as a gastronomy company. In 1979 Ossi and Annelies renewed it and started and to revive it. 30 years of experience
and guest friendliness are our strengths!